The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has reported 117 cases of the novel coronavirus in Nigeria on Tuesday, April 21.


The total confirmed cases in Nigeria is now 782, out of which 25 people have lost their lives and 197 have been discharged.

However there are twelve states that have not recorded any case of the pandemic.

Nigeria states such as

Bayelsa, Cross River, Ebonyi, Imo, Kebbi, Kogi, Nasarawa, Plateau, Taraba, Yobe and Zamfara States

were yet to record any case of the infection.

The NCDC in an earlier statement has, however, claimed the virus will get to every state in the Federation.